Faculty and Staff


To visit a Classroom Web Page, click on the teacher’s name.

Administration
Mrs. Stacy Westin westins@district96.org Assistant Principal
Mr. Derek Harvey harveyd@district96.org Co-Building Administrator
Office Staff
Mrs. Diane Powers powersd@district96.org Secretary
Mrs. Gwen Heine heineg@district96.org Secretary
6th Grade Blue Team
Mrs. Mary Banholzer banholzerm@district96.org Mathematics
Ms. Cristina Betancourt betancourtc@district96.org Science
Mrs. Barbi Chisholm chisholmb@district96.org Social Studies
Mrs. MaryBeth Hicks hicksm@district96.org Social Studies (for Mrs. Chisholm)
Mr. Peter Murphy murphyp@district96.org Language Arts
Mrs. Meredith Harvey harveym@district96.org Special Education
6th Grade Gold Team
Mrs. Renee Blondin blondinr@district96.org Special Education
Mr. Christopher Harvalis harvalisc@district96.org Mathematics
Ms. Jennifer Kovar kovarj@district96.org Language Arts
Mrs. Kelly Muhr muhrk@district96.org Science
Mrs. Kimberly Zeman-Tomkins tomkinsk@district96.org Social Studies
7th Grade Blue Team
Mr. Ross Karlins karlinsr@district96.org Special Education
Mrs. Katie Kayastha kayasthak@district96.org Social Studies
Mrs. Jodi Knabe knabej@district96.org Science
Mrs. Sara Minkus minkuss@district96.org Mathematics
Mrs. Kristin Paulius paulius@district96.org Mathematics (for Mrs. Minkus)
Mrs. Kelly Schuldt schuldtk@district96.org Language Arts
7th Grade Gold Team
Mrs. Carol Byland bylandc@district96.org Social Studies
Mrs. Julie Dauksas dauksasj@district96.org Mathematics
Mr. David Mason masond@district96.org Language Arts
Ms. Susan Pierce pierces@district96.org Special Education
Mrs. Debra Potempa potempad@district96.org Science
8th Grade Team
Mrs. Dana Dillon dillond@district96.org Mathematics
Ms. Lynn Janik janikl@district96.org Language Arts/Spanish
Mrs. Claire LaForge laforgec@district96.org Science
Mrs. Laura Mendralla mendrallal@district96.org Language Arts
Mr. Matthew Muto mutom@district96.org Social Studies
Mr. Noah Schusteff schusteffn@district96.org Special Education
Ms. Tracy Siwinski siwinskit@district96.org Special Education
Mr. Shawn Woodie woodies@district96.org Language Arts/Reading
Encore Team
Mr. Thomas Burke burket@district96.org Physical Education
Mr. James Colombo colomboj@district96.org Instrumental Music/Band Director
Mr. Mirko Dimitrijevic dimitrijevicm@district96.org Physical Education
Mrs. Katie Fissinger fissingerk@district96.org Physical Education
Mrs. Patricia Goyette-Gill gillp@district96.org Instrumental Music/Orchestra Director
Mr. Keith Hulen hulenk@district96.org Instrumental Music
Mr. Harry Kannry kannryh@district96.org Computer Skills
Mrs. Karina Koncius konciusk@district96.org Communications
Ms. Laura Lynch lynchl@district96.org General Music
Mr. Thomas McCloskey mccloskeyt@district96.org Physical Education
Mrs. Elizabeth Olympio olympioe@district96.org Spanish
Mrs. Lorie Chaussey chausseyl@district96.org Spanish (for Mrs. Olympio)
Mrs. Jennie Popovic popovicj@district96.org French
Mrs. Jo Ann Pschigoda pschigodaj@district96.org Physical Education/Health
Mr. Harjit Singh singhh@district96.org Art
Student Services Team
Mrs. Terri Boss tboss@ladse.org Occupational Therapist
Mrs. Katy Casamassimo kcasamassimo@ladse.org Social Worker
Mrs. Geana Chapp chappg@district96.org Nurse
Mrs. Sarah Clark clarks@district96.org Reading Specialist
Ms. Amy Garlinger agarlinger@ladse.org Social Worker
Mrs. Aimee James jamesa@district96.org Nurse
Mrs. Ruth Julian julianr@district96.org Library Aide
Ms. Trudi Kessler kesslert@district96.org Social Worker
Ms. Katie Moroney moroneyk@district96.org Library Information Specialist
Mrs. Halina Pliwko pliwkoh@district96.org TPI/ESL
Mrs. Roberta Scales rscales@ladse.org Speech Therapist
Mr. Steve Simpson ssimpson@ladse.org Psychologist
Ms. Marilyn Turner mturner@ladse.org Physical Therapist
Ms. Paula Tousignant tousignantp@district96.org Technology Specialist
Mr. Christopher Weinman weinmanc@district96.org Counselor
Mrs. Ellen Weinstein eweinstein@ladse.org Psychologist
Mrs. Elizabeth Whaley whaleye@district96.org Project Manager, Laptops for Learning
Paraprofessional RTI Aides
Mrs. Beverly Cooper cooperb@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Deborah Czajka czajkad@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Cheryl Haugen haugenc@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mr. Laith Jabra jabral@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Kathy Khatib khatibk@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Monika Kwak kwakm@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mr. Eric Lezcano lezcanoe@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Terry Maskill maskillt@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Janice Patterson pattersonj@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mr. Javier Perez perez@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Laura Rice ricel@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Judy Straka strakaj@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mr. Michael Trotta trottam@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Mrs. Barbara Vicenik vicenikb@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide
Ms. Nicholette Watters wattersn@district96.org RtI Paraprofessional Aide

Cafeteria Staff

Ms. Judy Steinke Cafeteria Manager
Mrs. Virginia Gresik
Mrs. Susan Martinek
Mrs. Catherine Maye
Mrs. Christine Muñoz
Mrs. Kim Sayban

Custodians

Mr. Ken Tokarz Daytime
Mr. Roberto Garcia Evening
Ms. Linda Solomon Evening
Mrs. Verka Trpovski Evening
rakish