Community Connection

About the District 96 Community Connection

The new District 96 Community Connection replaces the Wednesday D96 Backpack.  Our Community Connection page will consolidate information previously posted to individual school "Backpack" pages and provide information to District 96 parents, and students about non-District 96 sponsored community events.

District 96 neither endorses nor sponsors the outside organizations or activities represented in the materials. The distribution or display of this material is provided as a community service. The Community Connection makes the information available to parents interested in the activities, programs and events being promoted by non-profit organizations in our community. These activities or events will aim to improve the health, education or welfare of our students. District 96 will only post flyers from non-profit organizations based within the district boundaries.

If you have information you would like to submit for posting to the Community Connection, please email a PDF version to Maureen Murphy, Database Operations Support Specialist no later than noon on Tuesday for posting the next day. All submissions will be approved by the superintendent prior to posting.

The Community Connection will be updated every Wednesday during the school year.  Individuals who subscribe to the Community Connections page will receive a nightly update anytime new Items have been posted.
 
 

This Week's D96 Community Connection Items

 
D96 Community Connection Archive
Wednesday 9-21-22
Wednesday 9-14-22
Wednesday 9-7-22
Wednesday 8-31-22
Wednesday 8-24-22
Wednesday 6-1-22
Wednesday 5-25-22
Wednesday 5-18-22
Wednesday 5-4-22
Wednesday 4-27-22
Wednesday 4-20-22
Wednesday 3-23-22
Wednesday 3-9-22
Wednesday 2-23-22
Wednesday 2-16-22
Wednesday 2-2-22
Wednesday 1-26-22
Wednesday 1-19-22
Wednesday 1-12-22
Wednesday 11-17-21 
Wednesday 11-10-21
Wednesday 11-3-21
Wednesday 10-27-21
Wednesday 10-20-21
Wednesday 10-13-21
Wednesday 10-6-21
Wednesday 9-22-21
Wednesday 9-8-21
Wednesday 9-1-21
July 2021
Wednesday 5-26-21
Wednesday 5-19-21
Wednesday 5-12-21
Wednesday 5-5-21
Wednesday 4-28-21
Wednesday 4-21-21
Wednesday 4-14-21
Wednesday 4-7-21
Wednesday 3-31-21
Wednesday 3-24-21
Wednesday 3-17-21
Wednesday 3-10-21
Wednesday 3-3-21
Wednesday 2-24-21
Wednesday 2-17-21
Wednesday 2-10-21
Wednesday 2-3-21
Wednesday 1-27-21
Wednesday 1-20-21
Wednesday 11-18-20
Wednesday 11-11-20
Wednesday 11-4-20
Wednesday 10-28-20
Wednesday 10-21-20
Wednesday 10-14-20
Wednesday 9-30-20
Wednesday 9-16-20
Wednesday 3-18-20
Wednesday 3-11-20
Wednesday 3-4-20
Wednesday 2-26-20
Wednesday 2-19-20
Wednesday 2-12-20
Wednesday 2-5-20
Wednesday 1-29-20
Wednesday 1-22-20
Wednesday 1-15-20

Wednesday 1-8-20
Wednesday 12-18-19
Wednesday 12-11-19
Wednesday 12-4-19
Wednesday 11-13-19
Wednesday 10-16-19
Wednesday 10-9-19
Wednesday 8-28-19
Wednesday 5-29-19
Wednesday 5-15-19
Wednesday 5-1-19
Wednesday 4-24-19
Wednesday 4-17-19
Wednesday 4-10-19
Wednesday 4-3-19
Wednesday 3-27-19
Wednesday 3-20-19
Wednesday 2-27-19
Wednesday 2-20-19
Wednesday 2-13-19
Wednesday 2-6-19
Wednesday 1-30-19
Wednesday 1-16-19